Solar Cell Battery Charger To The Rescue!

I love the outdoors and at any given time you can find me on a soccer field watching and enjoying games. At least four times a year the competitive team I coach will travel to tournaments where it’s not uncommon to be there all weekend.

Recently, I went into complete panic mode when I noticed that my cell phone, actually it’s a Crack Berry had run out of battery power during our first game of the tourney.  Of course there’s no where to charge the darn thing and the thought of not being able to be reached gives me a hollow feeling in my gut.  Now, no one could reach me in case of emergency and how in the world could I live without my BB! sigh!

I know what you’re saying…you could have charged it in the car. However, the reality was my car was parked a ways a way from the field and charging in the car would mean turning the car on in order for the phone to receive the power needed to do it’s thing.

After living without my cell phone that day and going through the withdrawals of feeling disconnected, I thought I would check out the benefits of solar energy and never be without power again! lol!

It was time to invest in a solar cell battery charger.  I actually ended up purchasing two of them, one’s an IPod solar charger and the other for my BB.  They come with all the attachments not just BB’s and all you have to do is leave in the sun and let it do the rest.

benefit of solar energy, solar, solar cell, solar battery, solar charger

IPod Charger on Left Cell Charger on Right

I have to admit, I feel a lot better knowing that I’ll never be without cell power again.  If anything it’s peace of mind knowing that if someone want’s to get hold of me I’ll never be switched off again.  One of the other benefits, albeit small, is I’m doing my part to go Green by not draining the earths energy supply.  Hey, it might even be something to put on your hiking gear checklist and great for people that travel a lot as you won’t need an international adapter,  just the sun.

The size of them as you can see from the picture is small and compact and can fit in any glove compartment or purse.

From now on I won’t have to worry about my cell phone dying and I’ll be reachable no matter what the need is. Running out of cell phone power will be a non issue and all because of my new little solar cell battery charger.

About jackierondeau

After suffering for many years with digestive problems I led my life believing that there was no hope. Today I work with people that also believe the same offering them a solution and showing them how to rebuild their digestive system. I'm also a mother, wife and a soccer coach. Being a positive role model to young girls is one of the most important things in my life. Jackie
This entry was posted in Everything and Nothing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment