Heavy Metals Found In Your Favourite Protein Shakes

People often ask me why the protein I use has only 22g of protein in it.  They say it’s too little.  What they fail to realize is that you can only absorb 22g in one sitting and it’s not just about the amount of protein but how much of that will be absorbed.  I always say it’s buyer beware out there.  Folks that work in your neighborhood health food store don’t necessarily know the difference and will only sell you what they feel is the ideal protein.

People will look at the grams instead of the amino acid content and think just because it’s loaded with protein that more is better and this one has to be the best protein powder. 

Well if you use EAS protein powder, Myoplex protein shake is also another name or even Muscle Milk protein powder, this video is for you.  These are just a few protein drinks tested and found to have harmful heavy metals contained in the powders.  It’s time to realize that these things slip through the cracks and you cannot leave your health to these companies and feel they have your best interest at heart.

Because protein shakes are considered food they are not monitored by the government.  Products that are monitored by the government will have a NHP number dislplayed on the label.  Remember, it costs the company more money to go ahead and take the initiative to have these product regulated.

Knowing this information I’ve always purchased my protein from a reputable company whose protein goes through strenuous tests to make sure that there are no heavy metals or things in it that don’t need to be.  If I’m feeding this to my kids it’s of the utmost importance that my products are governed.  We even have a pharmaceutical licence which ensures that these products aren’t sold if they don’t meet the most stringent requirements.

It’s your choice. 

Enjoy the video and if you want information on the best protein supplement simply contact me.

http://video.msn.com/?mkt=en-ca&from=customplayer_en-ca_lifestyle&fg=ca.msn.com&vid=dd3dce8d-5ca2-4ee8-b043-6e4cea94bb8c

About jackierondeau

After suffering for many years with digestive problems I led my life believing that there was no hope. Today I work with people that also believe the same offering them a solution and showing them how to rebuild their digestive system. I'm also a mother, wife and a soccer coach. Being a positive role model to young girls is one of the most important things in my life. Jackie
This entry was posted in Health Tips, What's the Diff? and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment